Is this modeling agency ( direct connect 123) legit?

February 28, 2010 by admin
Filed under: Beauty 

My neice is 4 years old and she was chosen by this modeling agency yesterday at this audition, she is a very beautiful little girl and her brother (5) and sister (10), did not make it but she did. Today they called her back and they said they want her to sign a contract. Is this legit.? Can you look into it for me?

the website: www.direct-connect123.com

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • De.lirio.us
  • Furl
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Ma.gnolia
  • MisterWong
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz

Comments

2 Comments on Is this modeling agency ( direct connect 123) legit?

  1. Kittysue on Sun, 28th Feb 2010 8:52 pm
  2. I have never heard of them despite 13 years in the industry and cannot find them in any industry directories. That doesn’t necessarily mean they are not legit, but they definitely are not a big player in the industry, don’t represent any big models, and don’t have a strong client base

    The first thing to do is to contact the Deparment of Professional and Business Regulation (DPBR) to confirm they hold a valid talent agency license.
    https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=
    Email: Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us
    Customer Contact Center: 850.487.1395

    All talent agencies in the state of Florida are required by law to be licensed by the DPBR
    http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/pro/division/Servicesthatrequirealicense_talent.html

    If they do not hold a valid license then they are not a legitimate agency and are breaking the law by operating without a license.

    You could also contact the Better Business Bureau and see how long they’ve been in business, if there have been any complaints filed against them, and what their rating is.
    http://www.jacksonville.bbb.org/commonreport.html?compid=143223674

  3. Carol on Sun, 28th Feb 2010 8:52 pm
  4. I may be wrong about this agency but my mind is also cautious. I also went to this casting for my daughter and the money catch did make me uneasy. I called my sister in NY and asked if she thought is was a good idea since, she is working with a agency for her daughter, and she said don’t do it. She was only asked to pay $100.00 and that was just for the pics and to make the comp card. The pics were taken by a photographer of the agency. She received a CD with the comp card and a list of the agencies that she would have to mail in her cards to.

    The agency gave my sis a CD with the pics that were taken and they also sent all of my niece’s information to possible employers. I hope this information is helpful to you and your family. If they do decide to go with Direct-Connect, I wish them the best if it all goes well.

Tell me what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!





Ultimate Bet Promotion Code | Sun Poker Review | Ultimate Bet Bonus Codes | Party Poker Deposit Bonus
| Bonus Sites | Party Poker Bonus Code | Titan Poker Bonus Code
Suchmaschinenoptimierung Beratung
| Life Extension Journal || Payday Loans in UK || Siam Booking || Flapper Costume || British gas Energy Smart |

Abogado Lima | B17 | Breast Enlargement London | Buy Viagra Without Prescription
Carpet Cleaning West London | SEO Consultant UK | Suchmaschinenoptimierung Beratung | Dark Side Seduction
English Course London | Hay Fever Cure | loans.com | Posicionamineto en Buscadores
Search Optimization | Sims 3 Reviews | Social Networking | Terminator BluRay
Hay Fever Cure | Tron DVD | Vender En Linea | Woolworths
Marketing Blog | Influence People | Boiler Breakdown Cover
Gas Central Heating Cover
Business Electricity Supplier Financial Mortgage Advice Gas Boiler Breakdown Cover BMW Motorbike Insurance Harley Davidson Motorbike Insurance Joe Mcelderry Peruvian Hat
Powered by Yahoo! Answers