Is the 'Replay Modelling Agency' in London real or a scam?
I applied online for this agency, they asked for my phone number and a picture of me. I got a call from them a few days later saying they want me to come to london for an appointment and said they would take a few professional photos of me as i have no professional photos of myself at the moment. They didn’t ask me for any money or anything like that. Does anyone know if this modelling agency is a reputable agency and isn’t a scam? Thank you
Comments
3 Comments on Is the 'Replay Modelling Agency' in London real or a scam?
-
R◕B○TZ²♂ on
Thu, 29th Jul 2010 1:36 am
-
Mark on
Thu, 29th Jul 2010 1:36 am
-
Chelsea Johnson on
Thu, 29th Jul 2010 1:36 am
Like Scam
thanx
If you are talking about Replay model management http://www.replaymodels.com , I work with them. Everything I’ve heard about them seems to be good. You can go and see them they are at 2-4 Noel St in London. I know a couple of people who applied to be with them and they said what you said. You have to go and see them first, which is a good sign and you meet with they talk to you about what you want to do etc, they take you through the site and it’s pretty good what you can do, make them show you what jobs they have available and if it will be suitable for you. If you join I think there is a fee, but most agencies whether it’s acting or modelling charge a fee. Just make sure you ask the right questions and make sure it’s something you want to do.
Even a top agency will charge you, they will either take a administration fee or will take the cost from the first job you get. Either way you pay. Most acting and modelling agencies in the UK will charge you some sort of fee. Even spotlight which is the biggest acting agency in the uk has a membership charge. With Replay you get a portfolio, z cards, membership, advice and help. Plus you can see them whenever you want, there not one of these purely online companies and they don’t take a fee over the phone. If you go in and see them, meet their staff and they have a good premises and they can show you examples of what they’ve done, then they’re generally gonna be ok
http://www.thatsmodelling.co.uk is a good website and has all the industry advice. Replay also have some good advice sites on different aspects of the industry which seem to make sense
http://www.replaymodelmanagement.com
http://www.replaymodels-modellingagency.co.uk
http://www.replaymodels-forum.co.uk
http://www.replaymodels-advice.co.uk
http://www.replaymodels-parents.co.uk
http://www.replaymodels-castings.co.uk
http://www.replaymodels-castings.co.uk
Just make sure you understand how everything works and you ask the right questions, then decide from there.
Good luck!
I know a friend who is with them and she gets emailed by them all the time with castings and she says they’re good, if you go to their forums that are listed it has some of their jobs and you can have a look. Their websiet is very professional and has loads of information on them.
If they haven’t asked for any money yet what have you got to loose?
I’ve just beenn looking on their advice sites and you can tell by what they are writing and how it is written that they are proferssional, a bad agency would never know or have all that information on castings. - they look good to me.
Tell me what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!




















Model's Secrets
