Is Empire talent and modeling agency legitimate?
I just want to know other peoples thoughts?
Comments
2 Comments on Is Empire talent and modeling agency legitimate?
-
Theatre 'N Dance on
Thu, 29th Jul 2010 12:01 am
-
PlainPat on
Thu, 29th Jul 2010 12:01 am
Well, I am not familiar with them, but if you say yes to any of these at all, then they are not legit.
Do they ask for upfront money?
Do they promise fame?
Do they require you to take classes?
Do they ask for a credit/debit card number?
If so, do not sign with them. They’re scamming you. Agents make 10% of your paycheck. Go to sag.org to find agencies in your area. Also stay away from these:
Talent Hunter
Explore Talent
Star Now
Instant Cast
Barbizon Modeling
You can go to these legit, free sites for auditions:
http://www.filmtelevisionauditions.com
http://www.open-casting-calls.info
http://www.featurefilmauditions.com
http://www.tvshowauditions.info
Best of luck with your acting career.
stay the heck away from hollywood, you’d have more success in sodom and gomorrah. get on a bus to ny or the tristate area. backstage.com is crammed with open non-union calls.
Tell me what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!




















Model's Secrets
