Is Allsorts Modelling Agency a scam?

March 27, 2011 by admin · 2 Comments
Filed under: Beauty 

I got an email from Allsorts Modelling Agency telling me to contact them but I want to know if there a scam or not?

I always got told that you never pay out for agents good ones will always let you join for free, Allsorts Modelling Agency wants £190 to join I just want to know if there a scam or not or if anyone is apart of them and knows the money is worth paying?

Thanks

Wanna send some provocative (not exactly naked) photos to a modelling agency. Should I do it?

March 25, 2011 by admin · 9 Comments
Filed under: Beauty 

http://gavilanes.moj-album.com/slike/121346/kiM0dtAsyuN8mG_l.v.jpg
http://gavilanes.moj-album.com/slike/121346/YsrolAQso9xGZspD.v.jpg

Has anyone heard of New Wave modelling agency?

March 24, 2011 by admin · 3 Comments
Filed under: Beauty 

Has anyone heard of New Wave modelling agency?
I have been modelling for a while now (semi-professionaly), so don’t worry I wont fall for any scams!
But I am moving to London and looking for a london agency, I have applied to a few….New Wave Models have contacted me back…………
has anyone heard of them ?

thanks!

Has anyone heard of New Wave modelling agency?

March 24, 2011 by admin · 3 Comments
Filed under: Beauty 

Has anyone heard of New Wave modelling agency?
I have been modelling for a while now (semi-professionaly), so don’t worry I wont fall for any scams!
But I am moving to London and looking for a london agency, I have applied to a few….New Wave Models have contacted me back…………
has anyone heard of them ?

thanks!

Do I need to pay a modelling agency to get a portfolio?

March 23, 2011 by admin · 3 Comments
Filed under: Beauty 

This agency is saying I need a portfolio and it costs 300 pounds but my other friends that are models as well say its a scam.

Is it normal for a modelling agency to ask you to pay for a professional photo shoot?

March 22, 2011 by admin · 12 Comments
Filed under: Beauty 

At first I thought it seemed fair enough but some friends have brought up concerns.
I have never had a professional photo shoot before. The agency said they will take me on, but I need a proper portfolio. They recommended a photographer and said that they would put £100 towards it, leaving me to pay £250. The shoot is with a different company, the agency itself has no photographers.
It seemed fair enough, but my friends are concerned that it could be a scam.
Ive googled it and the answers seem to be 50/50.
If anyone who is in the know could help?
The company is called CK Model Management.
The photographer is Spot Studio.
Both in London.
The shoot will last for six hours.
When I said that I googled it, I didnt mean the company, I meant the idea of getting clients to pay for photos.
I had not signed a contract with the agency yet. They said they would go through all of that after the shoot.
I called them up and asked if I could have an advance to pay for the shoot, and I would let them take the money back out of the first couple of jobs that they got for me. I thought this would be reasonable, as agents are meant to find me work, and they should be confident that they can.
They refused, saying that £100 was already a substantial investment, but that they could arrange with the photographers to have me pay in increments, but they would not get the prints until I had completed payment.
I’m fairly certain now that this particular one is a scam.

has anyone worked with Scout2000 modeling agency? are they legit?

March 22, 2011 by admin · 1 Comment
Filed under: Beauty 

I got a modeling offer from Scout 2000 modeling agency, which is located in London England. They have offices around the world, and one in Montreal. I got a call from a modeling scout in montreal from Scout 2000 and I want to know if they are legit. is it really worth the trip for me to go to montreal you know. Also if you’ve heard of Sabas Design would also help. I think the two are related.

has anyone worked with Scout2000 modeling agency? are they legit?

March 22, 2011 by admin · 1 Comment
Filed under: Beauty 

I got a modeling offer from Scout 2000 modeling agency, which is located in London England. They have offices around the world, and one in Montreal. I got a call from a modeling scout in montreal from Scout 2000 and I want to know if they are legit. is it really worth the trip for me to go to montreal you know. Also if you’ve heard of Sabas Design would also help. I think the two are related.

modelling agency question?

March 21, 2011 by admin · 2 Comments
Filed under: Beauty 

Ok basically..

I had an interview with base.
>I know that there are so many scam agencies and so I did do a bit of
>research before going and while i couldn’t find any scam reports on the
>net I got things back from a couple of people saying that they were ok
>and seen as I checked that they charged no registration fees etc and
>they didn’t I went along.
>
>I came away a bit confused though and unsure what to do
>I took some photo’s from tfp shoots and some from a catalogue casting and he said that he would
>like me on the agency books but that there was no way he could promote
>me or put the photo’s I have on his site as he would just get laughed at
>and that there were three that he liked but all in all they weren’t good
>enough which I can see from photo’s of models on their site they may not ‘fit’ but i am sure rom reading various things that if an agency wants you and your images are not to their standard then they should sort test shoots but i’m not 100%?
>
>He said that he recommended that I go on a model course day as keep
>getting TFP shoots just wasn’t going to work (which I believe after
>looking at the information is run by them and costs £295) so that I can
>get proper images but also experience in front of the camera doing both
>photo shoots and video work, make up lessons, posing, the do’s and
>dont’s, catwalk etc and at the end of it you get a diploma certificate,
>he said he would recommend this rather that just a professional
>portfolio shoot as it is cheaper but also it gives me some experience
>that he can forward to his clients as I need more experience to be
>considered by the clients they have (asos, vodafone etc some of which i
>am going to try and check)

>Also I know there are model tutorial days which are a a lot less, such
>as kerri parkers and a few others which are cheaper which I forwarded to him.

I emailed him yesterday with all the links and said that I would be prepared to get a professional portfolio done and I found one that was affordable and looked like they could produce the kind of images that other models on the website have but he said its not just my images but experience and a training day would be the best however he seemed to dismiss the other ones I had found and said you get what you pay for. I emailed him back and explained my concerns that although on one hand I had found nor heard nothing bad about them that they are not ama registered and that I feel as though I am being told it’s their training day or nothing even though he said on the day my two realistic options were a training day or a professional portfolio.

so Im a bit unsure on the whole thing.

advice?
x

Barbizon modelling agency or max agency ?

March 20, 2011 by admin · 1 Comment
Filed under: Beauty 

which is better and answers from people who have attended these agencies would be greatly appreciated !

« Previous PageNext Page »

Ultimate Bet Promotion Code | Poker Room Combo Bonus Code | Sports Book Poker Review | BoDog Bonus
| Titan Poker Bonus Codes | SEO Consultant UK | Titan Poker Bonus Code
Suchmaschinenoptimierung Beratung
| 4 Slot Toaster || How To Kiss Your Girlfriend || Asus Book Reader || Sexy Naked Girls || Credit Card Interest Free |

Abogado Lima | B17 | Breast Enlargement London | Carpet Cleaning West London
Carpet Cleaning West London | Party Poker Bonus Code | Suchmaschinenoptimierung Beratung | Dark Side Seduction
Find a Fuck Buddy | Hay Fever Cure | loans.com | Online Marketing London
Sex and The City Trailer | Shared Office Space | Swine Flu Face Masks | Terminator Head
Cancer Cure | Travel Agency | Tron DVD | www.loans.com
Affiliate Marketing | Influence People | Boiler Breakdown Cover
Gas Central Heating Cover
Business Electricity Supplier Financial Mortgage Advice Gas Boiler Breakdown Cover BMW Motorbike Insurance Harley Davidson Motorbike Insurance Joe Mcelderry Peruvian Hat
Powered by Yahoo! Answers