What are the good modelling agencies?
i already know
-IMG
-Elite
-Models 1
-Storm
does anyone know any other good modelling agency’s? Thank you
x
How did twiggy the model get into modelling?
what i mean is did she get scouted in the streets or did she go into the modelling agency’s herself?.. ect. thanks
x
how to start your own modeling agency similar to Victoria Secret?
i love to watch the Victoria Secret fashion show. so i was on youtube watching it and i was like darn if only i was tall enough to become a model like that but im to short. so i thought to myself what if i could start a modeling agency similar to victoria secret but not exactly like it. this modeling agency would be for short people. like 5′1- 5′6 or 7. and they would be modeling lingeria
What do you guys know about the New Face Inc Modeling Agency!?
I was just recruited by a modeling agent and he wants to train me because he says that he’s confident I will do good. He isn’t telling me I have to make any sort of payments. He’s telling me that the company and himself will cover all expenses. I’ve been doing research but what do you guys know about this place? Do you think It’s a scam?
Is Allsorts Modelling Agency a scam?
I got an email from Allsorts Modelling Agency telling me to contact them but I want to know if there a scam or not?
I always got told that you never pay out for agents good ones will always let you join for free, Allsorts Modelling Agency wants £190 to join I just want to know if there a scam or not or if anyone is apart of them and knows the money is worth paying?
Thanks
Wanna send some provocative (not exactly naked) photos to a modelling agency. Should I do it?
http://gavilanes.moj-album.com/slike/121346/kiM0dtAsyuN8mG_l.v.jpg
http://gavilanes.moj-album.com/slike/121346/YsrolAQso9xGZspD.v.jpg
Has anyone heard of New Wave modelling agency?
Has anyone heard of New Wave modelling agency?
I have been modelling for a while now (semi-professionaly), so don’t worry I wont fall for any scams!
But I am moving to London and looking for a london agency, I have applied to a few….New Wave Models have contacted me back…………
has anyone heard of them ?
thanks!
Has anyone heard of New Wave modelling agency?
Has anyone heard of New Wave modelling agency?
I have been modelling for a while now (semi-professionaly), so don’t worry I wont fall for any scams!
But I am moving to London and looking for a london agency, I have applied to a few….New Wave Models have contacted me back…………
has anyone heard of them ?
thanks!
Do I need to pay a modelling agency to get a portfolio?
This agency is saying I need a portfolio and it costs 300 pounds but my other friends that are models as well say its a scam.
Is it normal for a modelling agency to ask you to pay for a professional photo shoot?
At first I thought it seemed fair enough but some friends have brought up concerns.
I have never had a professional photo shoot before. The agency said they will take me on, but I need a proper portfolio. They recommended a photographer and said that they would put £100 towards it, leaving me to pay £250. The shoot is with a different company, the agency itself has no photographers.
It seemed fair enough, but my friends are concerned that it could be a scam.
Ive googled it and the answers seem to be 50/50.
If anyone who is in the know could help?
The company is called CK Model Management.
The photographer is Spot Studio.
Both in London.
The shoot will last for six hours.
When I said that I googled it, I didnt mean the company, I meant the idea of getting clients to pay for photos.
I had not signed a contract with the agency yet. They said they would go through all of that after the shoot.
I called them up and asked if I could have an advance to pay for the shoot, and I would let them take the money back out of the first couple of jobs that they got for me. I thought this would be reasonable, as agents are meant to find me work, and they should be confident that they can.
They refused, saying that £100 was already a substantial investment, but that they could arrange with the photographers to have me pay in increments, but they would not get the prints until I had completed payment.
I’m fairly certain now that this particular one is a scam.

Model's Secrets
